Trotting preview: 2020 Elitloppet
2020 Elitloppet

2020 Elitloppet

May 31, 2020 - Trotting, 1,609 meters, Solvalla, Sweden

  1st Heat




  No.

Age Driver Trainer
  1 Vivid Wise As
6 B. Goop B. Goop
  2 Sorbet
9 P. Linderoth D. Redén
  3 Disco Volante
7 C.-J. Jepson S. Melander
  4 Missle Hill
5 J. Untersteiner D. Redén
  5 Chief Orlando
7 R. Skoglund P. Huusari
  6 Milliondollarrhyme
6 F. Larsson F. Larsson
  7 Looking Superb
7 J. Blekkan F. Hamre
  8 Earl Simon
6 F. Ouvrie J. Niskanen
 






  2nd Heat




  No.

Age Driver Trainer
  1 Elian Web
8 J. Kontio K. Melkko
  2 Billie De Montfort
9 G. Gelormini S. Guarato
  3 Tae Kwon Deo
5 A. Kolgjini A. Kolgjini
  4 Attraversiamo
5 E. Adielsson S. Båth
  5 Cokstile
7 C. Eriksson R. Spagnulo
  6 Racing Mange
7 J. Lövgren J. Lövgren
  7 Makethemark
7 U. Ohlsson P. Salmela
  8 Propulsion
9 Ö. Kihlström D. Redén

Preview from May 27, 2020

Due to the coronavirus outbreak the Elitloppet will take place without spectators, still top-class international contenders compete in the 'Sprint World Championship of Trotting'. Clear favourites are hard to detect, almost every horse can win the race. So a lot will depend on tactics and starting positions in the three heats of the Elitloppet.

1st Heat :

1 - Vivid Wise As was the first horse to get an invitation to the Elitloppet after he had won the Grand Critérium de Vitesse Nice-Matin over a mile in 1:09,7 ahead of Earl Simon in March. The six-year-old Italian was even clocked 1:08,6 on the same track in August, then won the Prix Marcel Laurent at the winter meeting in Paris. His Sweden debut was not very impressive though, he got disqualified after an unmotivated run in the Meadow Roads Lopp (II), but will show a different attitude in the Elitloppet.

2 - Sorbet started to the season with a personal record (1:09,8) in his debut on March 31, had no luck in the Rommeheatet and Paralympiatravet afterwards. He then showed his potential by winning the Meadow Roads Lopp (II) on May 13. Last year the Daniel Redén charge had failed in the first heat of the Elitloppet, had an unfavourable run from the outside starting position. This time it looks much better with number 2.

3 - Disco Volante started like a rocket into the new season, won six of his seven races and clocked times of 1:10 four times. He had then obviously passed his zenith at the Paralympiatravet on April 25, ended only seventh. He has not run since and will have refuelled his tank.

4 - Missle Hill won several of the big four-year-old races over the sprint distance last year. Back from a six months break nobody could stop him in the Prins Carl Philips Jubileumspokal on Good Friday, where he eased home and still passed the line in 1:10,4. No major surprise that the small son of Muscle Hill also won his second race of the year in Rättvik on May 1, where he faced older horses for the first time.

5 - Chief Orlando got an Elitloppet ticket after he impressively won the Onions Lopp (1,640 m) on April 22. Right at the start of the race he had a massive battle with Evaluate for the lead, clocked 1:06,9 after 500 meters and finally finished in 1:09,8. The seven-year-old son of Orlando Vici already proved his sprinting qualities when were only narrowly beaten in last year's Sweden Cup. On his last test on May 16, he started to gallop right at the start.

6 - Milliondollarrhyme has not been particular successful in his three starts this year, still he belongs to the favourites in the betting market, as he had faced awkward conditions in these races. Starting positon 6 in the first heat is not the very best again, however. Last season he had finished fifth in the final of the Elitloppet and won the Svenskt Mästerskap at the age of only five.

7 - Looking Superb already gained experience in last year's Elitloppet, where he got disqualified in the final. He had won the Prix Ténor de Baune before and came runner-up in the 2019 Prix d'Amérique but lost form afterwards. The Norwegian colt, who had been at the stable of Jean-Michel Bazire the last two years, returned to Scandinavia in April and gave a good performance in the Paralympiatravet. He will now stay in Norway at Frode Hamre.

8 - Earl Simon set a sign right at the end of the French lockdown on May 13, won the Prix des Ducs de Normandie and instantly gained a ticket for the Elitloppet. The Swedish bred colt, who ran only in France so far, had easily beaten horses like Bold Eagle, Cleangame, Enino du Pommereux or Délia du Pommereux in Caen. Considering that Swedish horses were anything else than successful at the last winter meeting in Paris, Earl Simon should have a good chance at the 2020 Elitloppet. Still, it is questionable whether he will manage the tight Swedish racetracks and the outside starting position is not particularly advantageous too.


2nd Heat :

1 - Elian Web got invited to the Elitloppet after he had captured the Paralympiatravet, two weeks before he had already won the Rommeheatet against strong opposition. The Finn, who had beaten Propulsion in January, gained from his early speed in both races and can do so again from the inside position in the second heat.

2 - Billie De Montfort is a highlight of the 2020 Elitloppet. The nine-year-old French filly run 104 races in her career, 86 on group level. She finished third in all three races in Sweden this year, which does not really makes her an Elitloppet favourite. However, it could be a mistake to underestimate her, she was stopped in 1:09,8 in her last run.

3 - Tae Kwon Deo did not only prove his sprinting abilities by winning the Sprintermästaren last year, he also showed that he has no problem with two heats on one day. The five-year-old son of Muscle Hill, who is not really known for fast starts, then won over the sprint distance in the Håkan Lillis Olssons Lopp on May 2 and consequently obtained an Elitloppet ticket. He had easily won this race in Örebro without extending himself, still finished in 1:09,8.

4 - Attraversiamo made an impressive seasonal debut when won the Berth Johanssons Memorial on April 18, then faced older opponents for the first time in the Meadow Roads Lopp (I) and easily beat the strong field in 1:10,4. He clearly gave the impression that there is more to come. The Svante Båth charge has won 14 of his 20 starts, including last year's Svenskt Travderby.

5 - Cokstile made huge progress under his new Italian trainer Rocco Spagnulo, triumphed in the Gran Premio delle Nazioni last October and impressively won the Algot Scotts Minne (1,640 m) in Åby on May 9. Despite a start from the second row he clearly beat Cyber Lane and Billie De Montfort in 1:09,8. Cokstile took part at the Elitloppet two years ago already, where he was without a chance as an outsider, this will be different this time.

6 - Racing Mange ensured his place in the 2020 Elitloppet not before May 23, when won the Gulddivisionen final at Gävle. There he defeated the strong fillies Conrads Rödluva and Billie De Montfort, run the fastest Swedish time of the year (1:09,7) as well. The seven-year-old colt was beaten below value before in the L.C. Peterson-Broddas Minne and Algot Scotts Minne, where he had to start from bad positions. He had only one week to regenerate ahead of the Elitloppet.

7 - Makethemark was Sweden's best horse in the 2019 Elitloppet and was placed five times in Group 1 races afterwards. The seven-year-old son of Maharajah had an unfavourable season so far, had to start with number 12 in the Rommeheatet, then could not show his potential when was locked in the Copenhagen Cup. Considering that, he may be underestimated in the Elitloppet, even though he has a bad number again.

8 - Propulsion would be the Elitloppet's favourite under normal circumstances, but he has not run since his disappointing performance at the Prix d'Amérique on January 26. Sweden's trotter of the year 2019 will now have to make a 'colt start' and his current form is completely unknown, also the outside starting position is unfavourable. He took part in the Elitloppet four times already, came runner-up 2017 and 2018, also run the European record at the 2017 Hugo Åbergs Memorial (1:08,1).

betbird.com - 100% welcomebonus now

Fixtures ahead of the 2020 Elitloppet:
  April 25
Paralympiatravet
2.140 m
Åby, SWE
Elian Web
  May 13
Ducs de Normandie
2.450 m
Caen, FRA
Earl Simon
  May 13
Meadow Roads (I)
1.640 m
Solvalla, SWE
Attraversiamo
  May 13
Meadow Roads (II)
1.640 m
Solvalla, SWE
Sorbet
  May 17
Copenhagen Cup
2.011 m
Charlott. DEN
Heart Of Steel
  May 23
Gulddivisionen, Final
1.609 m
Gävle, SWE
Racing Mange


The Elitloppet is hold with a qualifying and a final heat. All heats are run over a mile on the same day. The eight best placed horses of the two qualifying heats are taking part in the final. Due to the coronavirus outbreak the race will be without spectators this year. Therefore the final was moved to 8:30 pm and will be broadcasted live on Swedish television (TV4).

  Antepost-odds and the Livestream for the Elitloppet are available at Racebets and Betbird.

deutsche version

© 2012 - 2020 Copyright    Datenschutz    Impressum

Vorschau Elitloppet 2020 - Trabrennen

Elitloppet 2020

Elitloppet 2020

31. Mai 2020 - Trabfahren, 1.609 Meter, Solvalla, Schweden        english version


Finale








Pl. Nr.

Alter Zeit Fahrer Trainer Quote

1. 6 Propulsion
9 1:10,2 Ö. Kihlström D. Redén 4,24

2. 3 Cokstile
7 1:10,4 C. Eriksson R. Spagnulo 4,38

3. 8 Attraversiamo
5 1:10,4 E. Adielsson S. Båth 19,21

4. 5 Sorbet
9 1:10,5 P. Linderoth D. Redén 18,67

5. 7 Milliondollarrhyme
6 1:10,5 F. Larsson F. Larsson 14,40

6. 4 Missle Hill
5 1:10,6 J. Untersteiner D. Redén 17,59

7. 1 Racing Mange
7 1:10,7 J. Lövgren J. Lövgren 8,22


2 Earl Simon
6 disq. F. Ouvrie J. Niskanen 2,77


  1. Vorlauf






  Pl. Nr.

Alter Zeit Fahrer Trainer Quote  
  1. 8 Earl Simon
6 1:09,5 F. Ouvrie J. Niskanen 4,79  
  2. 4 Missle Hill
5 1:09,7 J. Untersteiner D. Redén 6,64  
  3. 2 Sorbet
9 1:09,7 P. Linderoth D. Redén 8,92  
  4. 6 Milliondollarrhyme
6 1:09,7 F. Larsson F. Larsson 11,31  
  5. 7 Looking Superb
7 1:10,2 J. Blekkan F. Hamre 21,21  
  6. 5 Chief Orlando
7 1:10,3 R. Skoglund P. Huusari 17,29  
 
1 Vivid Wise As
6
B. Goop B. Goop 8,72  
 
3 Disco Volante
7
C.-J. Jepson S. Melander 2,50  
 








 
  2. Vorlauf





 
  Pl Nr.

Alter Zeit Fahrer Trainer Quote  
  1. 5 Cokstile
7 1:09,4 C. Eriksson R. Spagnulo 5,31  
  2. 6 Racing Mange
7 1:09,5 J. Lövgren J. Lövgren 21,76  
  3. 8 Propulsion
9 1:09,7 Ö. Kihlström D. Redén 3,78  
  4. 4 Attraversiamo
5 1:09,8 E. Adielsson S. Båth 9,67  
  5. 7 Makethemark
7 1:10,0 U. Ohlsson P. Salmela 24,04  
  6. 1 Elian Web
8 1:10,4 J. Kontio K. Melkko 3,08  
  7. 2 Billie De Montfort
9 1:10,6 G. Gelormini S. Guarato 16,28  
 
3 Tae Kwon Deo
5
A. Kolgjini A. Kolgjini 6,78  

Vorbericht vom 27. Mai 2020

Schade, dass die "Sprint-Weltmeisterschaft der Traber" in diesem Jahr ohne Zuschauer stattfinden muss, denn selten war das Elitloppet so ausgeglichen und spannend wie diesmal. Wirkliche Favoriten sind nicht auszumachen, fast jedem Pferd ist der Sieg zuzutrauen. So wird in den drei Läufen vieles von den Startpositionen und der Taktik abhängen.

1. Vorlauf :

1 - Vivid Wise As war das erste Pferd, das eine Einladung zum Elitloppet erhalten hatte, nachdem er Anfang März beim Grand Critérium de Vitesse Nice-Matin über die Meile, vor Earl Simon, in einer Zeit von 1:09,7 gestoppt wurde. Der sechsjährige Italiener war an gleicher Stelle im August sogar noch schneller gelaufen (1:08,6) und hatte beim Wintermeeting in Paris den Prix Marcel Laurent gewonnen. Sein Debüt in Schweden war am 13. Mai aber wenig beeindruckend. Im Meadow Roads Lopp (II) wurde er nach biederer Vorstellung disqualifiziert, wird aber mit einer ganz anderen Einstellung ins Elitloppet gehen.

2 - Sorbet startete am 31. März mit persönlichem Rekord (1:09,8) in die Saison, hatte anschließend im Rommeheatet und Paralympiatravet aber wenig Glück. Sein Leistungsvermögen zeigte er dann im Meadow Roads Lopp (II), wo er sich gegen starke Gegner in 1:10,4 durchsetzte. Der Daniel Redén-Schützling war letztes Jahr im Vorlauf des Elitloppet gescheitert, hatte dort von der äußersten Startposition keinen guten Rennverlauf gehabt. Nun sieht es mit Startnummer 2 deutlich günstiger für ihn aus.

3 - Disco Volante startete mit sechs Siegen aus sieben Rennen wie eine Rakete ins neue Jahr, wurde dabei viermal in 1:10er Zeiten gestoppt. Am 25. April hatte er beim Paralympiatravet seinen Zenit dann aber wohl bereits überschritten, schaffte es nur noch auf Platz 7. Seither hat er pausiert und kann nun mit aufgefülltem Tank angreifen.

4 - Missle Hill hatte schon im vergangenen Jahr mehrere große Vierjährigen-Rennen über die Sprintdistanz gewonnen und war nach einer halbjährigen Pause auch am Karfreitag im Prins Carl Philips Jubileumspokal nicht aufzuhalten, überquerte die Linie in 1:10,4 und hatte dabei längst nicht alle Körner verblasen. Keine Überraschung, dass der kleinwüchsige Muscle Hill-Sohn auch seinen zweiten Jahresstart am 1. Mai in Rättvik ohne Probleme gewann, wo er sich erstmals mit älteren Gegner auseinandersetzte.

5 - Chief Orlando erhielt nach seinem fulminanten Auftritt am 22. April beim Onions Lopp (1.640 m) eine Einladung zum Elitloppet. Gleich zu Beginn des Rennens lieferte er sich mit Evaluate eine "Schlacht" um die Spitze, wurde nach 500 Metern in 1:06,9 gestoppt und endete in 1:09,8. Der siebenjährige Orlando Vici-Sohn hatte seine Sprintqualitäten bereits beim letztjährigen Sweden Cup unter Beweis gestellt, wo er den Sieg nur um einen "Hals" verpasste. Beim letzten Test am 16. Mai in Mantrop verfiel er direkt beim Start in Galopp.

6 - Milliondollarrhyme riss bei seinen drei Starts in diesem Jahr keine Bäume aus, zählt am Wettmarkt dennoch zu den Favoriten, was auch daran liegt, dass er keine günstigen Rennverläufe serviert bekam, Startplatz sechs im ersten Vorlauf ist nun erneut nicht das Gelbe vom Ei. Im letzten Jahr hatte beim Elitloppet im Finale Rang 5 belegt und anschließend den Svenskt Mästerskap gewonnen.

7 - Looking Superb sammelte bereits im Vorjahr Erfahrung beim Elitloppet, verfiel im Finale allerdings in Galopp. Zuvor hatte er den Prix Ténor de Baune gewonnen und im Prix d'Amérique 2019 den 2. Platz belegt, geriet dann jedoch in ein Formtief. Der norwegische Hengst war, nach zwei Jahren am Stall von Jean-Michel Bazire, im April nach Skandinavien zurückgekehrt und hatte im Paralympiatravet eine ordentliche Leistung gezeigt. Er wird nun am Stall von Frode Hamre in Norwegen bleiben.

8 - Earl Simon setzte gleich zum Ende des französischen Lockdowns ein Zeichen, gewann am 13. Mai den Prix des Ducs de Normandie gegen die versammelte französischen Trab-Elite und wurde umgehend zum Elitloppet einladen. Der in Schweden gezüchtete, aber bislang nur in Frankreich gelaufene sechsjährige Hengst, hatte sich in Caen mühelos gegen große Traber wie Bold Eagle, Cleangame, Enino du Pommereux oder Délia du Pommereux durchsetzen können. Bedenkt man, dass schwedische Pferde beim letzten Wintermeeting in Paris wenig zu bestellen hatten, steht der in Frankreich erprobte Earl Simon sicherlich nicht zu Unrecht in der Favoritenstellung. Es fragt sich allerdings, wie er mit den engen schwedischen Rennbahnen zurechtkommt, auch seine äußere Startposition ist nicht gerade vorteilhaft.


2. Vorlauf :

1 - Elian Web wurde nach dem Gewinn des Paralympiatravet folgerichtig zum Elitloppet eingeladen, zwei Wochen zuvor hatte er bereits den sehr stark besetzten Rommeheatet gewonnen. In beiden Rennen profitierte der Finne, der im Januar auch Propulsion bezwingen konnte, von seiner enormen Startgeschwindigkeit und kann dies von Startplatz 1 aus im zweiten Vorlauf wiederholen.

2 - Billie De Montfort verleiht dem Elitloppet 2020 besonderen Glanz. Die neunjährige französische Stute hat in ihrer Karriere 104 Rennen bestritten, davon 86 auf Gruppen-Ebene. Ihre drei Starts in Schweden in diesem Jahr beendete sie alle drei auf dem 3. Platz, was sie nicht unbedingt zur Favoritin des Elitloppet macht. Es könnte trotzdem ein Fehler sein sie zu unterschätzen, beim letzten Rennen wurde sie in 1:09,8 gestoppt.

3 - Tae Kwon Deo stellte beim Gewinn des letztjährigen Sprintermästaren nicht nur seine Sprintqualitäten unter Beweis, sondern zeigte auch, dass er mit zwei Rennen an einem Tag keine Probleme hat. Der fünfjährige Muscle Hill-Sohn, der nicht gerade für schnelle Starts bekannt ist, gewann am 2. Mai auch den Håkan Lillis Olssons Lopp über die Sprintstrecke und erhielt daraufhin sein Elitloppet-Ticket. Er hatte sich in Örebro nicht einmal völlig verausgaben müssen, war dennoch in 1:09,8 gestoppt worden.

4 - Attraversiamo startete am 18. April mit einem beeindruckenden Sieg im Berth Johanssons Memorial in die Saison, trat dann beim Meadow Roads Lopp (I) erstmals in seiner Karriere gegen ältere Pferde an und erledigte diese Aufgabe gegen starke Konkurrenz in so leichter Manier, dass man von ihm im Elitloppet einiges erwarten darf. Der fünfjährige Svante Båth-Schützling hat 14 seiner 20 bisherigen Starts gewonnen, darunter auch das letztjährige Svenskt Travderby.

5 - Cokstile hat unter seinem neuen italienischen Trainer Rocco Spagnulo große Fortschritte gemacht, gewann im Oktober den Gran Premio delle Nazioni und beeindruckte am 9. Mai beim Algot Scotts Minne (1.640 m) in Åby. Trotz zweiter Startreihe und Lauf durch die Todesspur bezwang er die favorisierten Cyber Lane und Billie De Montfort klar in 1:09,8. Cokstile hatte bereits vor zwei Jahren am Elitloppet teilgenommen, war damals als Außenseiter aber ohne Chance, dies wird diesmal anders sein.

6 - Racing Mange sicherte sich seinen Startplatz im Elitloppet erst am 23. Mai mit dem Gewinn des Finales der Gulddivisionen in Gävle, wo er von der Spitze aus die starken Stuten Conrads Rödluva und Billie De Montfort auf die Plätze verweis und mit 1:09,7 eine neue schwedische Jahresbestzeit aufstellte. Der siebenjährige Orlando Vici-Sohn war zuvor im L.C. Peterson-Broddas Minne und Algot Scotts Minne bei ungünstigen Rennverläufen unter Wert geschlagen worden. Vor den beiden Heats des Elitloppets blieb ihm nur eine Woche zur Regeneration.

7 - Makethemark war auf Platz 3 Schwedens bestes Pferd im Elitloppet 2019 und konnte sich danach noch in fünf weiteren Gruppe-I-Rennen platzieren. Der siebenjährige Maharajah-Sohn hatte bislang keine glückliche Saison, musste mit Nummer 12 in den Rommeheated starten und konnte im Copenhagen Cup sein Potenzial nicht ausspielen, da er bis zum Ende eingeklemmt war. Er könnte so im Elitloppet womöglich unterschätzt werden, hat im 2. Vorlauf aber erneut eine schlechte Startnummer zugelost bekommen.

8 - Propulsion würde unter normalen Umständen als Favorit ins Elitloppet gehen, doch hat Schwedens amtierender Traber des Jahres seit seinem enttäuschenden Auftritt am 26. Januar beim Prix d'Amérique kein Rennen mehr bestritten und muss nun einen "Kaltstart" hinlegen. Trainer Daniel Redén hatte zwar schon Ende letzten Jahres erklärt, dass das große Ziel das Elitloppet sei, doch ob sein Schützling auch die Form hat dort zu bestehen, ist völlig offen, hinzu kommt die ungünstige Startposition am äußersten Ende. Propulsion nahm bereits viermal am Elitloppet teil, lief 2017 und 2018 auf den 2. Platz. 2017 hatte er beim Hugo Åbergs Memorial den Europarekord (1:08,1) aufgestellt.

pferdewetten.de - Jetzt 100% EInzahlungsbonus

Termine vor dem Elitloppet 2020:
25.04.2020
Paralympiatravet
2.140 m
Åby, SWE
Elian Web
13.05.2020
Ducs de Normandie
2.450 m
Caen, FRA
Earl Simon
13.05.2020
Meadow Roads (I)
1.640 m
Solvalla, SWE
Attraversiamo
13.05.2020
Meadow Roads (II)
1.640 m
Solvalla, SWE
Sorbet
17.05.2020
Copenhagen Cup
2.011 m
Charlott, DEN
Heart Of Steel
23.05.2020
Gulddivisionen
1.609 m
Gävle, SWE
Racing Mange


Das Elitloppet wird über zwei Vorläufe und einen Endlauf entschieden. Alle Läufe gehen über eine Meile und werden am selben Tag ausgetragen. An den beiden Vorläufen nehmen jeweils acht Pferde teil, von denen die vier jeweils Erstplatzierten für den Endlauf qualifiziert sind. Da das Rennen in diesem Jahr aufgrund der Corona-Krise ohne Zuschauer stattfindet, wurde das Finale auf den Abend um 20:30 Uhr verlegt und wird live im schwedischen Fernsehn (TV4) ausgestrahlt.

  Langzeit-Quoten und den Livestream für das Elitloppet findet man bei Pferdewetten.de.

© 2012 - 2020 Copyright    Datenschutz    Impressum